Once you've got your database up and running and you've invited your team to join the Beacon party, you might want to manage them: adding or removing team members, changing their authority, or resending invites to join your Beacon database.
link The team members list
Your main point of contact to manage your users is the Team members page. Find it in the settings in your sidebar.
Behold the team! All the pertinent details are here:
(please don't send us fan mail for Harrison, he doesn't work at Beacon... yet...)
Tip: If you do have any of the Beacon HQ team in your list (we'll have an @beaconcrm.org email address), you won't be charged for us! Sometimes we ask for access to your account for customer support or troubleshooting, but feel free to remove us when you no longer need help.
link Resend invites
If you've already invited a team member to join Beacon, but they've either lost their invite email or are just dawdling, click the dots of the action menu and then Resend invite to shoot another invite email their direction.
link Change authority
One of the main things you might want to do is change a team member's authority. There are two authorities: Admin and Member. Admins can do all the cool stuff like changing settings, account information, and have full customisation control over the database. Members are the database users, and admins have control over what they can see and do via roles and permissions.
To change authority for a team member, click the three-dot action menu beside their entry, and click either Make admin or Make member.
Note: You'll only see one option for each team member - if they're an admin already you can't make them a double admin!
link Deactivate a team member
When a team member is no longer a member of your team, you can deactivate their account. Deactivating someone's account completely removes their access to all of your data, and they will no longer be able to view or change anything in your database. You also don't pay for deactivated users.
To deactivate someone click the action menu dots, and then choose Deactivate.
(Harrison had been very naughty)
Tip: Team members will be notified by email if their user account has been deactivated or reactivated.
Note: We don't delete users because we still want to be able to see changes that the user made in record timelines.
link Find and reactivate users
Deactivated users are removed from the main team list, and instead are relegated to the Deactivated list. Their status will also update to reflect the change. To see your deactivated members, click Show deactivated users and the list will expand to show all users currently deactivated.
(to the naughty step with you, Harrison!)
If you wish to reinstate a user back into your team, simply use the action menu dots to bring up the Reactivate option. They will then appear again in the main team member list.
(we've forgiven you Harrison)
Reactivated team members keep their previous settings, including the roles and permissions that were assigned to them before deactivation.
link Two factor authentication (2FA)
At Beacon, we take security very seriously and we believe you should too! It's very important that your whole team sets up 2FA to ensure the security of your database. Easily check which members are still to set it up: they won't have the nice green tick in their 2FA column.
(nothing makes Harrison happier than secure accounts)
If you have members that are not yet 2FA secure, send them here to take them through it.
P.S. If you do want to contact the real Harrison, you can send him fan mail at P.O. Box 49344, Los Angeles, CA 90049-0344, USA!