How did you end up here? We hope you're just lost in the labyrinth of Beacon documentation, with slightly less David Bowie.
In the very sad event that you would like to delete your Beacon account, we'd initally recommend that you have a chat with us! We can pause your account, or try to fix any issues you might have. It's always useful for us to know why you might be thinking of leaving Beacon!
Talk to us with the big yellow chat button in the bottom right of every screen in your database, or send an email straight to some Beacon head-honchos who will be happy to have a conversation with you:
Before we go any further, it is worth knowing - Deleting your Beacon account is completely final. We take GDPR and security very seriously, so we delete ALL your data, billing details, reports, imports, exports, etc. It's all gone. We can't recover it for you. Serious stuff.
See our terms and conditions for all the information on how we manage data.
link Nuking the entire site from orbit. It's the only way to be sure.
Here we go...
In your settings menu, you'll find your Charity preferences.
Scroll to the bottom and you'll find the button to delete your account, and clicking it will show you a final confirmation window. You'll need to enter your password to confirm account deletion.
We're sorry to see you go!